Good Ukulele stores in the UK

Venger

Reaction score
Hi,

I was just wondering if any UK based members can recommend some good stores in the UK for ukulele accessories ?

I've been reading the various strap discussion threads on the forum and I'm quite keen to give one a go but the Mobius, Uke Thong and Leash only seem avaliable from the States ?

Has anyone tracked them down in the UK ?

You can order uke leash over the Internet and pay through Pay Pal. I've bought two and Lori is very prompt with getting them sent out. It's then down to the vagaries of the US and UK postal services. My first one took almost two weeks but the second came in abt a week. Lori is on holiday just now so you'll have to wait till the end of the month.

I believe you can now order the Möbius strap online and pay through Pay Pal. I've been thinking of getting one but have not yet got round to it, so I have no experience to comment on.

As for ukulele stores, I've bought stuff from Southern ukulele store & found them very good. Eagle Music are also good as are Omega music.

I don't think you can find a better store than The Southern Ukulele Store.
The Duke of Uke in London is also a nice little shop.

Southern Ukulele Store are good, I have bought several fromthem. Forsythes, Deansgate Manchester, also have good feedback, and their website shows some interesting ukes.

I've just nipped in a music store in Sutton Coldfield during my lunch hour (and three quarters). I asked what Ukulele strings they sold, and was directed toward a set of Ernie Ball Bronze Wounds. What's more surprising is that they actually sell Ukes.

Southern Ukulele Store and Duke of Uke are truly awesome, but Hound Dog Music in Whitley Bay is bestest of the best :)

From that, I assume you're on Tyneside. Some folk have said Windows is pretty good for ukes these days but I've not been in Windows for a few years.