PDA

View Full Version : Why do you like the Seasons?

frisbee fred
06-24-2013, 07:28 AM
I've been participating for about 7 months now and I see a lot of people trying to work in their videos around their busy lives and schedules. What are the things you like about participating in the Seasons?

I started off barely able to play and it gives me a reason to practice. Everyone was very positive when I started so I've kept it up. Personally, I have learned basics like strumming patterns and chord changes by watching some of the more advanced players. As a side benefit I've made a few friends (see you in a couple weeks, Berni). And even those I haven't corresponded with I feel like I've gotten to know (if you haven't seen Pa's vacation video around Australia I highly recommend it).

So, why do you keep doing it?

GaryC1968
06-24-2013, 07:43 AM
So, why do you keep doing it?

Plain and simply, for the money. ;)

frisbee fred
06-24-2013, 08:07 AM
Plain and simply, for the money. ;)

Yes, but that's only good for the winners :drool:

Surely, there is more to the Seasons than just $?

Raygf
06-24-2013, 08:20 AM
The Seasons are motivation and inspiration for me.

GaryC1968
06-24-2013, 08:28 AM
Yes, but that's only good for the winners :drool:

Surely, there is more to the Seasons than just $?

Seriously, I like seeing what the new theme is each Sunday. Sometimes I have an idea of what I want to do, other times I don't. The seasons got me into the whole poem-song thing. If I didn't have a song idea for a certain season, I'd Google poems for the theme and work on coming up with chord progressions that would work. It's been lots of fun participating in the seasons and I don't see any reason for it to end soon. :)

erivel
06-24-2013, 08:30 AM