Why do you like the Seasons?

frisbee fred

Reaction score
I've been participating for about 7 months now and I see a lot of people trying to work in their videos around their busy lives and schedules. What are the things you like about participating in the Seasons?

I started off barely able to play and it gives me a reason to practice. Everyone was very positive when I started so I've kept it up. Personally, I have learned basics like strumming patterns and chord changes by watching some of the more advanced players. As a side benefit I've made a few friends (see you in a couple weeks, Berni). And even those I haven't corresponded with I feel like I've gotten to know (if you haven't seen Pa's vacation video around Australia I highly recommend it).

So, why do you keep doing it?

The Seasons are motivation and inspiration for me.

Yes, but that's only good for the winners :drool:

Surely, there is more to the Seasons than just $?

Seriously, I like seeing what the new theme is each Sunday. Sometimes I have an idea of what I want to do, other times I don't. The seasons got me into the whole poem-song thing. If I didn't have a song idea for a certain season, I'd Google poems for the theme and work on coming up with chord progressions that would work. It's been lots of fun participating in the seasons and I don't see any reason for it to end soon. :)

I'm in it to win it...just kidding! :) I've never won one. I just do it for fun. It's a challenge for me to see if I can come up with a song and record it quickly, like when my wife takes the kids to the store or they're all out playing with the neighbors, or when they're all asleep!

I thought I had no time when I had one kid, now that there's two its even more tricky. But I truly enjoy the comradery and the great videos that the Seasonistas churn out every week!

I thought I had no time when I had one kid, now that there's two its even more tricky.