Cordoba Guitalele

Contrails

Reaction score
For those of you who are considering a guitalele you might like to consider the new Cordoba guitalele. I have to say I am quiet impressed by it.

I started playing guitars from my teens and stopped playing for about 20 years. Recently I picked up the ukulele and was hooked by it. It's like an addiction. Hangon, it is an addiction. So I went out and bought myself a guitar again to 'rekindle' my first love but found it way too big now. Its is Ginormous! Haha. But not wanting to give up the guitar I started searching for a small size guitar. I tried all sorts, mainly Yamahas. Didn't like them all especially the Yamaha guitalele. I found the strings had too low tension and sounded awful. No offense to all of you who own one here. It's just not for me. I ended up buying a baby Taylor. Tunes like a normal guitar and sounds much better, though i find it a little too bright. I tried some of the requintos as well but didn't like them as much. Maybe it is because I have never owned a classical guitar that's why my taste is biased.

Yesterday I saw the cordoba guitalele in store and just thought I try it out. Wow I have to say I am quiet impressed by it. Compared to the yamaha it is much nicer sounding. But pricier. And I could actually play it and enjoy it.

So for those of you on a look out for a guitalele you might want to consider this. I am not a store owner or have any association with any instrument makers just to make it clear.

Cheers
Ryan