how did you learn?

hybridnightmare

Reaction score
so guys, anyone learn through a class or just taught it to yourself?

Self Taught

Self Taught, Wtch youtube vids, and get chords or tab and play to the song.

Howlie Boy

learned fo first time in 4th grade ... like most of us from HI. Den neva play fo long time. In 2001, I wen get one el cheapo an started playing some tabs, den last year, I wen get one bettah ukulele afta finding Dominator's tabs, watched mo you tube stuff ... still learning :cool:

learned fo first time in 4th grade ... like most of us from HI. Den neva play fo long time. In 2001, I wen get one el cheapo an started playing some tabs, den last year, I wen get one bettah ukulele afta finding Dominator's tabs, watched mo you tube stuff ... still learning :cool:

man thats the same exact same thing for me! i took classes around fourth grade and just started playing again recently.haha
what a coincedence

When my parents went to philippines for vacation like 7 or 8 months ago i asked them to bring me a ukulele. So yeah i got one and its the one on the left on my avatar pic. I was jus starting to pick and strum at it, and I have no guitar experience whatsoever. Ha i wasn't going anywhere. But then i stumbled upon a video on youtube with danyo cummings and aldrine guerrero referring ukulele beginners to iamhawaii.com. Ever since then, I was hooked.

I can't really play, but what i know is all from aldrine and dominators tabs... im still developing.. Im not sure why its taking me so long to get a long with it but im sure when i take up guitar that it will improve my uke skills.