Anyone need marketing help?

handprop

Reaction score
I hope it's ok to post this thread. My name is Mike Johnson and I am new to ukuleles and to the UU. I have spent many hours today looking through all the threads on building and am just amazed at all the help available on building a ukulele. I feel like a shmuck getting all this info. for free by all the sharing people here. I was thinking I might have a few things to offer some of the folks having trouble marketing their product. I have owned a few businesses over the years that were all very successful and come from a family of people who own and operate manufacturing companies. I have a bussiness and marketing degree and have helped quite a number of friends in marketing there business or even starting one. Marketing is alot of fun for me and I can't promise to be able to know everything but I would be happy to try and help. If not thats ok also. Mike J

Mike, appreciate the offer. I'm hoping you are offering this help in the same spirit as Pete, Chuck and other members offer their advice. Free. That's how these forums work. If so...welcome to UU, dude. Thanks, e.lo....

For sure its free, helping others is what makes forums fun! I just thought I could help. Selling a product you make is not only fun but easy once you have a plan of attack. I have made enough mistakes and have dealt with so many marketing professionals over the years that it's just built into me now. If I can be of help to anyone just fire away, I will respond. It's the least I can offer if you fellas don't mind helping me with questions on my first ukulele build. Mike J

Mike, count me in. I could use a "plan of attack"... and a lot more koa wood! These prices are killing me! :) ...thanks for joining UU! e.lo...

E.Lo, have you sold many ukulele's or are you just starting out? What have you been doing so far? Come on, challenge me...........................Mike J