definitive lesson index/list

uknavynigel

Reaction score
Ive been learning for a couple of months now and know a dozen or so chords some better than others!

i did subscribe to uu+ then cancelled it as i saw there was a lot of free stuff to start me off on but now im confused where to go from here.

i need direction, i remember gibson doing a guitar course where started with lesson 1 though to 28, but the uu lessons seem a bit random or am i missing somthing?

i need a learning schedule or lesson list, can anyone help?

i would like to stick with uu as i like aldrine and his methods, but im so tempted to go with ukulele buddy but im not sure if it looks like a con?

All I did was search google and youtube for ukulele video lesson and then picked the songs I wanted to learn. There are hundreds if not thousands to chose from. You can find the youtube videos you like, bookmark them and then just set your own lessons.

thats about what i do now but im looking for some kind of structure as i want to move forward!

What are your goals? If you want to strum chords then I suggest gathering chords for all of your favorite songs and playing them, a lot. Joining a uke club and doing singalongs will push you even faster. Buying one of the Jim Belhoff Daily Ukulele books and learning every song is another good way to push yourself. His books have 365 and 366 songs. The yellow book is easier but it has only 365 songs, so on leap year you will have a problem

If I wanted to get really good at finger picking I would find a teacher who could play that way and pay him/her to teach me.

Do you play any other instruments?

i started on guitar but struggled too much with barre chords and got disheartened, im progressing well (i think) with the ukeulele so its keeping me at it.
i like a bit of both i particularly like to finger pick as i think it sounds nicer but id like to learn both, i might look in to the jim beloff books (its my birthday soon ;) )