Got an Epiphone Les Paul?

Yup, I have one. It's my main gigging uke when I need to be plugged in. Strung with Worth browns, really good sound.

99 bucks, correct?
Do they need much "set up" besides strings?

I don't have one, but am interested. One guy I talked to who's a tech at a music store said to get an an acoustic with a pickup instead. I read some postes on here that said they had to replace the saddle. I'm not sure about the setup. I was jazzed up on getting an eleuke peanut until I started reading some posts about the quality and reliability going down. I have no personal knowledge about that though. I'm still trying to decide. The epiphone sure seems like a very reasonable price.

I don't have one, but am interested. One guy I talked to who's a tech at a music store said to get an an acoustic with a pickup instead. I read some postes on here that said they had to replace the saddle. I'm not sure about the setup. I was jazzed up on getting an eleuke peanut until I started reading some posts about the quality and reliability going down. I have no personal knowledge about that though. I'm still trying to decide. The epiphone sure seems like a very reasonable price.

Check out the thread re Eleuke vs Teton. Type Teton in UU search...

http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/f...over-Eleuke-It-is-Teton-Time!&highlight=teton