How Many Bring Their Ukulele To Work?

I keep one ready in my office shelf and I always carry another in my car.

I always have one in my car since I spend so much time waiting at clients, sometimes as much as an hour. That's great practice time.

I run the uke club at school, so yeah, we have a few lying around.

The killer was last semester I had a prep last block of the day in my room -- unheard of in our school! -- so the kiddos' papers were often late getting back.

I have my Kala Bocote Tenor, Lanakai Elderly Instruments 40th Tenor and a Charango in my office.

I also work at GHS Strings, so it would be out of place if I DIDN'T have any instruments here..!

I bring mine from home when I am working with my fellow players and we jam at lunch. Also, since I am a librarian, I use it for storytime.

Have a fluke sitting here. Also a schoenhut flake for now as well...

I work from home mainly, and my desk is directly under the shelves where my ukuleles live. I astonish myself at my self-discipline constantly: rarely do they come out of their cases during the actual work day :)

I have a Mainland Gecko in my desk drawer. I often bring a more playable ukulele if I feel like taking a walk to the beach or park at lunch.

I did yesterday, and played some at lunch

I keep two or three at the office: Lanikai Pineapple, Luna Tattoo, and Flea. I'll throw the Flea in the car if I think I'm going to have to kill some time along the way.

Sometimes...

As a professional actor, my workplace changes every 8 weeks or so, and the nature of the work changes too, so sometimes I'll bring a uke to the rehearsal hall if it looks like I'll have long breaks in the day, and I'll often keep a uke in the dressing room once we're in performance, to play between shows and whatnot. For the gig I'm on right now, I have little stage time, and housing is only five minutes away, so it's generally not worth it to bring the uke to rehearsals.