Oasis Tenor Strings are out now...whooopeee

mm stan

Mystery Man
UU VIP
Reaction score
Yes and I notice he added warm or bright strings to his selection too...
http://www.stringsbymail.com/store/ukulele-strings-684/oasis-ukulele-strings-2521/

Yes Dave has added to his sets different string configuration for warm or brighter strings....being the the guage of string will be thinner for the brighter tone and
warmer for the medium guage strings...yes the feel better than the Martin M600's and to me has a punchier louder balanced better tone...well personal perference play in here
the warm tenor set has sold out by strings by mail and is the only place I know you can get them....Yes I was one of those who tried them out first too.....love them, I should
have ordered my warm tenor sets before I posted this....sheesh

Last edited:
I'm a beginner and just starting to explore strings- what are the qualities of the Oasis strings? High tension? Low tension? Easy on fingers? I have lots to learn and am so enjoying the process!!!!
Thanks!

so the strings are good for all sizes, soprano, concert & tenor??
I always thought the string Diameter for soprano & concert should be different than the tenor

I'm a beginner and just starting to explore strings- what are the qualities of the Oasis strings? High tension? Low tension? Easy on fingers? I have lots to learn and am so enjoying the process!!!!
Thanks!