Eleuke tenor or konablaster baritone?

iamesperambient

Reaction score
So i've been a guitar based ambient musician for some years now and i decided on a whim to sell my guitar and get some extra cash (since ive been super poor lately) and some new ukes (ive been playing uke for 10 years also) I got a epi les paul which is nice but doesn't have the electric sustain of a solid body and frankly i love playing it but recording wise its not giving me the sound i want. I'm trying to decide on the konablaster baritone steel string which looks awesome and i like the idea of a baritone when playing steel string electric style this way i get the in between of the guitar and uke and still a unique sound over all. The Konablaster has humbucker pick ups which is aces to me, and the eleuke has a piezo which to me seems to be more geared towards acoustic sounds. I'm selling my whole music collection on ebay in hopes ill be able to get one of these soonish. Just can't decide on which one...any suggestions? im still leaning towards the konablaster...

Look up Eastwood Warren Ellis electric tenor guitar.
It's probably exactly what you're looking for, and blows the other two options completely out of the water.

Soarsy guitars also makes really good 4-string electric guitars, but i have not tried one myself.

It's probably exactly what you're looking for, and blows the other two options completely out of the water.

Soarsy guitars also makes really good 4-string electric guitars, but i have not tried one myself.

true, the only thing is i actually play ukulele if there is a rating system of skill from 1-10 id be a 9.5 on ukulele