Best strap for a plastic Outdoor Ukulele?

WKerrigan

Reaction score
Just got an Outdoor Ukulele, which is all plastic and has no attachment points. Any recommendations for a strap? The Ukeleash looks promising, but it isn't so much the neck that is slipping when I play standing up, but the body. The Mobius band says it is designed for wood ukes. I am a novice player. Any and all advice welcome.

I'd suggest buying a strap button from a local shop or Amazon (only about $5 for 2) and installing it yourself. It just takes a drill, Philips screwdriver, and a couple of minutes, and you don't have to have a second button, just tie under the strings between the nut and tuners...most straps come with the tie, but a shoestring works if not.

For the strap, there are the Uke crazy straps from Amazon or wherever, but they're a little pricey and a bit heavier than I think they need to be. I ordered a couple of these:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1-UKULELE-STRAP-very-tiny-Fix-at-strap-lock-/121214903281?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item1c38f8a3f1
and they seem more appropriately-sized for a uke. Cheaper too, though they take a while to arrive.

The loops and hook-into-soundhole types seem to be OK for some, but they're little or no help to me. I want neck support for easy fingering, and a double-ended hookup works great for that.

I'd suggest buying a strap button from a local shop or Amazon (only about $5 for 2) and installing it yourself. It just takes a drill, Philips screwdriver, and a couple of minutes, and you don't have to have a second button, just tie under the strings between the nut and tuners...most straps come with the tie, but a shoestring works if not.

I don't think it'll be easy installing a strap button on an OUD. From what I understand, it doesn't have tail block since it's all plastic.