PDA

View Full Version : Question about Oasis strings



Captain Simian
12-23-2013, 11:27 AM
Post Deleted

Kanaka916
12-23-2013, 11:55 AM
This following link should explain . . . http://oasishumidifiers.com/Ukulele-strings-new.html

hent
12-23-2013, 02:11 PM
I ordered a set also for my tenor uke. One size fits all three uke sizes. Thanks.

Neal
02-04-2014, 12:59 PM
One diameter string works for all size ukes? Please expand, those in the know. Curious.

strumsilly
02-04-2014, 01:22 PM
One diameter string works for all size ukes? Please expand, those in the know. Curious.

yea, I don't get it either. seems to me that a if you use the same set for a soprano - tenor, the tension is going to be much different at the same pitch.

Doc_J
02-04-2014, 01:46 PM
One diameter string works for all size ukes? Please expand, those in the know. Curious.

If you look at Worth ukulele strings, you will notice that CM and CT have the same diameter for strings 2 and 3. However, they decided to use different, slightly (10%) smaller diameters on strings 1 and 4 for CM.

http://worthc.to/english/w_strings.html

strumsilly
02-04-2014, 02:15 PM
If you look at Worth ukulele strings, you will notice that CM and CT have the same diameter for strings 2 and 3. However, they decided to use different, slightly (10%) smaller diameters on strings 1 and 4 for CM.
f
http://worthc.to/english/w_strings.html
for a soprano to concert scale I can see it working. or using tenor on a concert and verse visa, but I don't know about using the same strings on a soprano and tenor, and at the same gCEA tuning. I don't get it.