Pineapple Martini

fretie

Reaction score
Got your attention, eh?!

Pineapple Martini is what I'm going to make to celebrate the arrival of my new KoAloha longneck Pineapple next week!

I thought its about time to finally post again here on the forum. I've been playing my two ukes for a few years now and continue to enjoy the fun I have at meetups and the challenges I work on while striving to develope some basic fingerstyle technique on my own at home.

I've been playing my low G Big Island tenor which I loved right from the start after Mim sent it to me. Given my pleasure with the BI tenor, shortly thereafter, I also got a BI concert. But, strangely, it just wasn't quite doing it for me like the tenor. The sound from the concert was clear but it seemed to lack fullness or volume, at least of the sort that I liked. Its all so personal isn't it?

So after trying for over a year, with various different brands of strings, to develope a closer relationship with the handsome uke, I just finally decided to switch gears and hunt down something more in keeping with my ear. KoAloha seemed to have the sound I was yearning for in a smaller uke...full and clear. But then again, that's what I think from my online research. I've never heard one up close and live. Once the new uke arrives next week, I'll know if its a keeper. And, if it is, there will be pineapple martinis all round!

Got your attention, eh?!

Pineapple Martini is what I'm going to make to celebrate the arrival of my new KoAloha longneck Pineapple next week!

I thought its about time to finally post again here on the forum. I've been playing my two ukes for a few years now and continue to enjoy the fun I have at meetups and the challenges I work on while striving to develope some basic fingerstyle technique on my own at home.