Which Uke should I upgrade to?

MichaelMillett3

Reaction score
I've been playing Ukulele for about 7 months now and I've played on a Lanikai LU-21 Soprano. I'm now looking to upgrade to a Tenor size and I don't know which one to buy. I have about $160 and I'm thinking of just getting a LU-21T but I've considered the LSM-T. I

just want a nice rich full mello sounding tenor.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

For a few bucks more you could upgrade to a couple of fine tenors; Mainland or Ohana. Personally i like the mainland. You could also go for a higher quality buying used. the most imprtant thing in any uke purchase is if it's been setup properly. The forum usually recommends HMS, Uke Republic or Mim's Ukes because they re-check every instrument for intonation and action before sending it out.

Welcome to the forum and am looking forward to which tenor you end up with. If you go with Lanikai, I suggest you look at ones from the above dealers.

For a few bucks more you could upgrade to a couple of fine tenors; Mainland or Ohana. Personally i like the mainland. You could also go for a higher quality buying used. the most imprtant thing in any uke purchase is if it's been setup properly. The forum usually recommends HMS, Uke Republic or Mim's Ukes because they re-check every instrument for intonation and action before sending it out.

Welcome to the forum and am looking forward to which tenor you end up with. If you go with Lanikai, I suggest you look at ones from the above dealers.
I second everything he said.
The used way is really awesome, especially from here. most people are honest with what they have and very fair on prices.

Well there is KPK which seems to be getting popular. I don't think I've seen any negative comments about their ukuleles yet.

There are some good comments here....sticking with your budget is a good idea! Most people I know spent less than that for thier ukes...