Low G-String ... do cords change?

garbel

Reaction score
Hello,
This is my first post. I'm new to Ukulele.

If you have a Ukulele that is strung with a low-g string, do cords change?

e.g. is a F cord still 2010
is an Am still 2000

Just curious more than anything else.

-TIA

Chord shapes same, low G and high G. Enjoy

Famous (mostly) high G players: Jake Shimabakuro, Aldrine Guerrero, Gerald Ross, James Hill, Kalei Gamiao.

Famous (mostly) low G players: Taimane Gardner, Brittni Paiva, Kimo Hussey, Herb Ohta, Jr.

Last edited:
Thanks ...

Thanks for the response ... learned a lot!

Welcome to UU. Glad you joined us. It's personal taste and the subject of many a thread!

Enjoy your uke and keep us posted

Would you believe they are both the same and different? Middle C on a piano is our C string (#3).A major chord is the 1, the 3 and the 5. 1c-2d-3e-4f-5g-6a-7b-8c. Cmajor is c-e-g. that is called a root chord. If you want to plant an apple tree, you plant an apple seed. The tree comes up from the root. When the position is e-g-c, it is called a first inversion.