PDA

View Full Version : Praise for HMS (The Ukulele Site) customer service

Brian W
03-28-2014, 08:43 PM
Hi all,

I just wanted to start a thread detailing my positive experiences with Andrew and his entire staff at HMS. I purchased my second ukulele from him today: a Kiwaya KTS-4 soprano that I have been saving up for a couple of months now. He contacted me today after a shipment of 3 came in the day before; and was nice enough to sit down and play them all, before picking one out that he thought I might like the most. Now that is great service. Their setups are done right, and best of all, they are done for absolutely free. Try going into any Sam Ash or Guitar Center and see if they would be willing to do the same--my experience has been "no" to that one. Andrew, I know you post here on occasion, so if you read this thread, thank you again for what you do and offer to the ukulele community; it is greatly appreciated!

guitharsis
03-29-2014, 01:45 AM
Agree HMS is great to deal with. Andrew picked out a gorgeous curly koa KoAloha for me that he had in stock.
When I ordered my cedar top Ohta San from him, he patiently waited for payment while I was changing Pay Pal funding sources.

Not only is their service exemplary, they also have some of the nicest ukes to be found.

dkcrown
03-29-2014, 04:49 AM
We have many great sellers here that are members of the UU. But I have to say that for me, HMS and Andrew in particular, are simply a pleasure to deal with. It is a great feeling to be able to send your hard earned cash to a person and business that truly deserves it.

Skinny Money McGee
03-29-2014, 05:47 AM
Ditto to all the above

coolkayaker1
03-29-2014, 08:51 AM
ditto to skinny

Icelander53
03-29-2014, 08:56 AM
Ditto to all the above

Ditto to that ditto. Just got a Gretsch Tenor from them a few days ago with a perfect set up. It's the first uke that I own that plays easier than my Fluke.

Macmuse
03-29-2014, 09:02 AM