This is what happens when I practice

pixiepurls

Reaction score
They are on either side of me and the laptop, being silly and doing silly things. Usually the little one wants the ukulele but today because she saw I was recording, she wanted the camera. At the end of the video she THINKS she's pressing record but she's actually stopping it. The little one sometimes mutes my strings.. so annoying lol!

Sigh....

even better when oldest starts singing to what I am playing...

Ha ha, that's too cute! Nice playing too. Heck, I've been playing for three years and still can't fingerpick. Just for curiosity's sake, do you play left-handed or does your video camera reverse the image? Thanks for sharing!

Ha ha, that's too cute! Nice playing too. Heck, I've been playing for three years and still can't fingerpick. Just for curiosity's sake, do you play left-handed or does your video camera reverse the image? Thanks for sharing!

Apple Macbook cam apparently flips the video, you are not the first to ask :D

Really good playing Pixie and your kids are awesome.

I'm sure you could trade both those kids in and get another uke. J/K! ;)

Nice playing though!!!

What cuties! It is nice to see girls are just as into bodily functions as boys. My two little guys make very similar noises!

What are you playing in this video? It is very soothing.

What cuties! It is nice to see girls are just as into bodily functions as boys. My two little guys make very similar noises!

What are you playing in this video? It is very soothing.

Two outside strings once, then two inside strings once on each chord and I went C G A F and I think I played the inside-outside deal twice at each chord.

We got to see tonsils...LOL! Are your daughters camera shy when you want a picture? :)

Not really but thats because my other hobby is photography so they are VERY used to being photographed lol.

Apple Macbook cam apparently flips the video, you are not the first to ask :D