hey!

benditlikematt

Reaction score
Hello everyone my name is Matt and i would like to introduce myself. I've been playing soccer my whole life and it's a passion of mine, but just recently i've been very interested in learning the ukulele. I've never really had any musical experience, other than playing the clarinet back in the 4th and 5th grade. Anyways i'm a student at UC-Irvine and im looking to pick up my first ukulele. I've heard good things about island bazaar in huntington beach and its nearby so im thinking about checking it out on tuesday after my last midterm (a midterm i should be studying for).

Anyways i just want some advice on which ukulele i should purchase, i'm really interested in lanikais after reading only good things about them. I'm also very adamant on purchasing a soprano for my very first one. Would anyone know if that selection on island bazaars website is the only ones available, or do they carry more in store? Anyways any suggestions or comments would be very appreciated.

Hi Matt and welcome to the boards (from a fellow Matt)!one big thing here is we need to know how much you are willing to spend, there are a great bunch of beginner ukes in very affordable price ranges. if your looking at around $100 dollars there is Ukulele Undergrounds own

Kamoa Soprano http://ukeunderground.bigcartel.com/product/kamoa-mahogany-soprano

in this range we also have Kala, and Makala ukuleles which are very affordable and very playable.
here is a very great deal from a dealer who is here on our own forum Music Guy Mike,
its a Makala Soprano: http://cgi.ebay.com/MAKALA-SOPRANO-...9094284QQihZ015QQcategoryZ16224QQcmdZViewItem

both of these are excellent started ukes.

here is a link to MGM's ebay store, http://stores.ebay.com/Musicguymics...sopZ3QQsaselZ34517586QQsbrsrtZdQQsofpZ0QQtZkm

Best of luck and be sure to post back with what you purchased!