PDA

View Full Version : A quick question

Wilfros
05-16-2014, 04:34 PM
Hello. I started ukulele about 2 months ago. I would love to know what is offered if you join (and pay) for the resources at Ukulele Underground featuring Aldrine Guerrero.

I have tried some of his demonstrations available to everyone, What I would like to know is what are you going to have access to as a payed member.

Thank you

Wilfros

Spud1$
05-18-2014, 08:47 AM
Well I joined and there is a ton of information on it. I still haven't figured out the order I should follow and I seem to jump from one subject to another. I waited until I had been working on my uke for about 6 months before I started and in some ways that was good because some portions are still like another language so more makes sense now. On the other hand had I started earlier I might have progressed faster. IDK if I were to critique it I would suggest an order to follow however I am a technological nit wit and it may all be there and I just haven't figured it out.

philrab66
05-18-2014, 10:40 AM
If you are going to put a lot of time into it it is worth the money. I found I was to busy to get the most out of it. The lessons are like in a classroom environment he does the lesson on a whiteboard. The lessons where done a few years back they streamed them live. I personally think they need updating because the quality is not that good.
Aldrine is a very good teacher with a terrific sense of humour. If I where you I would learn a bit of music theory before you join up otherwise you may get a bit lost. There is some interesting content. You only have to sign up for a month then you can cancel and rejoin anytime.
Phil.

peaceweaver3
05-18-2014, 12:16 PM
The general idea if you're a beginner or think you might be, is to start with Ukulele 101, 102, and what you need/want after that. There's music theory for uke, blues, and Hawaiian. The Hawaiian is really interesting, but I wouldn't suggest it to a beginner.