PDA

View Full Version : How do you combat UAS?

JayMadison
05-24-2014, 12:19 PM
So I started playing a month or two ago, and somehow I seem to have 3 ukes now (including the fluke that's being shipped to me) and i'm curious how you stop the whole UAS thing before you wind up devoting a room in your house to them. Not that i'd really mind that, since they are all basically unique and interesting.

Rllink
05-24-2014, 12:25 PM
So I started playing a month or two ago, and somehow I seem to have 3 ukes now (including the fluke that's being shipped to me) and i'm curious how you stop the whole UAS thing before you wind up devoting a room in your house to them. Not that i'd really mind that, since they are all basically unique and interesting.I would start by asking, why are you buying them?

JayMadison
05-24-2014, 12:31 PM
Mostly because I like the idea of appreciating the different facets of the instrument, they basically all have different woods and I enjoy playing all of them. It's a lot like learning different programing languages, some are good for some things some good for others. It's the way I tend to appreciate things I'm a fan of.

Ukulele Eddie
05-24-2014, 12:39 PM
Get married. Trying to "justify" more than 2-3 ukes to your S.O. makes one realize how silly it is. ;-)

bobinde
05-24-2014, 12:49 PM
My question is, WHY combat UAS? Other than SWMBO, of course . . .

bobinde

pakhan
05-24-2014, 01:08 PM
Best way to combat UAS? Just get another uke...

JayMadison
05-24-2014, 01:18 PM
Best way to combat UAS? Just get another uke...

So I guess I better get some sort of shelving/storage system now lol. Thanks guys

OldePhart
05-24-2014, 01:32 PM
Surrender!

Rllink
05-24-2014, 01:57 PM