I finally have a lullaby I like to sing to the kids!

pixiepurls

Reaction score

Yay! This is my own "version", I can't sing the high pitched parts very well anyway so I just removed them and strummed through them. Some versions online have G7 but i changed it to G then found several others online had as well. Sounds better with regular G IMHO.

I wish I could sing hush little baby but the chords online for that song online just really bother me I've never found a different chord version I like.

My goal would be to have 3 or 4 songs I can sing to my girls at night. YAY! Love my martin, like.. a lot.

It does this weird thing I never noticed before with other uke's it vibrates against my stomach/chest. Or maybe I just never noticed it before...

D DU UDU
C - F - C - G

It's rough I know, I am still learning about timing and stuff.. and have no musical background.. hope I get better soon!

Sounds good! Awesome job!

Warm fuzzy-type tears in my eyes! I'm going to do this for my granddaughter (age 3 1/2) next time I see her. I'm gonna use my KPK Acacia Tenor or my Lanakai 8-string.

Mahalo, pixiepurls!

bobinde

Sounds really nice to me! I think I'll have to add this to my batch of songs! :)

CountryMouse

You have a nice quality to your voice. Maybe you could sing the "Ooo-weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!" part in the same octave, not up one or whatever like in the original. (And maybe your kids could do the "Oh-weem-a-wet" parts.)

You have a nice quality to your voice. Maybe you could sing the "Ooo-weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!" part in the same octave, not up one or whatever like in the original. (And maybe your kids could do the "Oh-weem-a-wet" parts.)

I will try that, for some reason I have a very hard time with it!

Great. The kids will have beautiful memories of this song. Many years ago I did the same with Goodnight - The Beatles.

You and the little Martin sound great!! Lucky kids get the gift of music early...nice gift.

Very awesome!