Help! Need to sell Mainland CM Matte Tenor

Status
Not open for further replies.

steel rider

Reaction score
Just picked this up yesterday as a store trade. Price tag on it was $249.
It is new and has a Blem which you can see on the fret board as a dark line down on the body end.

Selling because my wife will be none too happy when I tell her to look out for a new uke on the way next week. I like it a lot so I may hide it in my home office if no takers. :)

Price is $180 plus shipping. Includes original Aquila strings and the Livi g Water low g set I installed, gig bag, strap pin installed, strap if you want it.

Thanksimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

After the third ukulele your wife won't even care anymore.

True about that ... I started playing uke in Dec 2013. I now have 4 Pono's ... in less than 6 months.

Yep...just tell her you realized that ukes are cheaper than mistresses...okay...maybe not a good thing to mention...

Good luck with the sale.

John

Um, yeah, I'm pretty sure my wife would be in prison and my kids wards of the state if I got a fourth uke without getting rid of one...oh, yeah, and I'd be dead.
Ironically, I am looking for another tenor to replace my concert, though...

Yep...just tell her you realized that ukes are cheaper than mistresses...okay...maybe not a good thing to mention...

Good luck with the sale.

John
Unless the mistress plays Uke too.

I don't suppose you could convince the wife that you took up wood working and actually built the Uke yourself. "Gosh, I'm talented".

Sigh........

OK. Never mind.
:confused:

You guys are SO helpful. :)
I'm going to bring it to my uke class tonight in Berkeley. If no one wants it I will just keep it. Like I said I do like it but Having three tenors seems odd to me. Though Pono in the house, Mainland in the office, Fluke in the car and on the road could work!

You guys are SO helpful. :)