Things to do and eat at Maui

boogie10

Reaction score
Me and the family will be in Maui and I'd like some suggestions for ono local food and shaved ice. Also, I'm planning to check out the 808UkeJams for a free jam session. Has anyone been to that uke gathering?

The sushi place on Lono St. in Kahului is pretty good for the price. Best food I had on Maui was at the Fairmont Kealani Ko Restaurant, but as a musician I never saw the bill for those meals. Probably bug bucks.

Check out Da 'Ukulele Boyz at the Slack Key Show in Napili. Garret and Peter are both great Hawaiian style players.

Sweet! Thanks for the suggestions Brad. Btw, thank you for the awesome uke lessons on youtube. I've learned quite a lot from them!

Been several years since I ate at Mama's Fish House, but it was always great.

I enjoyed Leilani's most nights in Whaler's village,and T.Komodo bakery is great for cream puffs and malasadas. I really liked the loco moco at Sea House. I had them switch the rice in it to their kitchen sink rice. Plus, Kapalua bay right next to it is a great place to snorkel with lots of sea turtles. Anyway have a fantastic trip!

Did most of my eating at the Pioneer Inn on Front Street in Lahaina. Great vegetarian selection at the time.

Try the Paia Fish Market if you can. Great food and casual atmosphere. We sat next to Joaquin Noah from the Bulls last time we were there. Mamas Fish House is close by.

Wow thx everyone for the overwhelming response! We'll definitely need to try these places out!

I enjoyed Leilani's most nights in Whaler's village,and T.Komodo bakery is great for cream puffs and malasadas. I really liked the loco moco at Sea House. I had them switch the rice in it to their kitchen sink rice. Plus, Kapalua bay right next to it is a great place to snorkel with lots of sea turtles. Anyway have a fantastic trip!

Cream puffs and malasadas! I haven't had those in years! Love how you think :drool: