Mehhh...

Reaction score
I am in a slump.
Okay, it'll be one year in April since I first picked up the ukulele, so I guess you could say I'm a beginner, but I have learned a lot in this first year. I really, really, REALLY enjoy the uke and I don't plan on giving it up.

But like I said, I am in a slump. I need an instructor, someone who can drill me and physically be there to watch my techniques and critique them. It's been a year, so I am beginning to pass through the beginner stage to intermediate I guess. I feel like I am pretty good at the ukulele, and I know a lot of things. But I want more personal instruction. I mean, Ukulele Underground is like one of the best things that has happened to me (You guys are great, keep it up! :) ), but I need someone to be here and teach me.

The problem is I live in Oklahoma. There is nothing here uke-related. NOTHING. I have no idea what to do. The closest thing here would be guitar instructors, but they don't take the uke seriously, so they're no help. Online learning is okay, but I need an actual person to work with.

Does anyone know anyway to help solve my problem? I'm desperate...

Thanks!

The only thing I can think of is Craigslist. Maybe someone will respond if you post and repost ads there for a teacher. Maybe, just maybe, you'll get lucky and someone will respond. Otherwise, UU is always a great place to keep learning until you do find an instructor. Cheers!

we are, oh yes we r, in the same boat. ALTHOUGH!!

honestly, if u r dedicated, there is enough on the internet to reach a good level... Dom got through to me :D

but people always mention online lessons with Aldrine... so maybe, in time, if he has enough time, , , , , , , , , , that might come through.

i was like that too man.
im in melbourne australia. theres no ukers here. NONE
i learned off the internet.
i guess best way that i learn through was just keep on practising and start posting some videos out!