Ok so I'm addicted

mistydoo

Reaction score
Had this Uku for two days.. All I know is it was sunny and bright today when I started playing it and now it is getting close to midnight.. Em I missing something? Mean like, does the big Hawaiian kahuna take over our souls while playing it or what.. Or maybe just the tone, very beautiful and mellow. Plus so many tone veriations. Heck I only know 3 chords.. But the note picking I just seem to take off by ear.. Played guitar for 40 years.. Sure do love this little instrument..

I played for four hours straight when I first picked up the ukulele. It is a fascinating instrument. Now I feel like I miss out on something if there is a day I don't get to play.

I played for four hours straight when I first picked up the ukulele. It is a fascinating instrument. Now I feel like I miss out on something if there is a day I don't get to play.

Similar experience with me. I was hooked, and now, if I don't play for a day, I feel like I forgot to take my vitamin or something.

Had this Uku for two days.. All I know is it was sunny and bright today when I started playing it and now it is getting close to midnight.. Em I missing something? Mean like, does the big Hawaiian kahuna take over our souls while playing it or what.. Or maybe just the tone, very beautiful and mellow. Plus so many tone veriations. Heck I only know 3 chords.. But the note picking I just seem to take off by ear.. Played guitar for 40 years.. Sure do love this little instrument..

i pretty much play all day long there isn't a day that goes by. last n ight i played for 2 hours straight up to almost 3 am.

Me too! I feel the same way.

All I can say is DONT stop practicing. Whatever your practice is. There are thousands of 3-chord ukulele songs to choose from.

It's been a little over a year now with the uke for me (but 35 yrs with guitar before that) and while I'm no expert, I feel that I've improved greatly compared to when I started.