my Fluke is less sexy now. :(

steel rider

Reaction score
Having abandoned the Reds I gave up that cool looking red contrast that went so well with my Stripe Fluke. I started to put Worth Browns on but they blended in so much with the fretboard that I went with clears.
Wish I could get some orange or red flourocarbons - yeah just for looks!

On another note I got Hilo "Standard Low G Set" strings because they were 2 packs for $5.60 and the guy said the low g was not wound. He was wrong. I also see that these are nylon. So much for my impulse purchase.
This was for my Eleuke concert. I will put Worth Browns on there instead.

Admit if you choose strings partially for looks! :p

Having abandoned the Reds I gave up that cool looking red contrast that went so well with my Stripe Fluke.

As a Uke n00b, Ive never heard of colored strings!
Now that I am aware of this, count me as someone who will buy strings based on color!:drool:
Im an artist by trade ~ we are allowed to be weird :D

As a Uke n00b, Ive never heard of colored strings!
Now that I am aware of this, count me as someone who will buy strings based on color!:drool:
Im an artist by trade ~ we are allowed to be weird :D

I have never tried any of the multicolored sets but I know that Aurora and probably a number of other companies make sets with a different color for every string. I know nothing about the quality of these strings.

I just ordered some Freemont Blacklines for my Tiki Flea...yes, partially because I think they'll look good on the Tiki. I have M600s in there now and like them well enough...I'll put the Blacklines on tonight.

Admit if you choose strings partially for looks!
I've got a set of all-black "economy-priced" strings on the instrument I keep in "D" tuning mostly because I had them to hand when I bought the instrument and it needed a new set of strings. They were bought because I thought they'd "look different" - and they do. They sound OK as well ;)