bruceweiart on ebay?

Received my tenor from Bruce today! Disclaimer: I am not a pro ukester so don't look at my little review as if I know what I'm talking about. I've been playing bass guitar for 35 years so I know my way around an instrument, but only 4-5 months into the uke so far. I guess I'm somewhere between a beginner and an intermediate player but so far I have purchased around 10 ukes (have sold half since).

From Vietnam it only took two weeks to get here to Washington state. I was expecting three weeks. The packing was fantastic. The box was not too big but it was packed between several layers of cardboard, styrofoam and bubble wrap. No need to worry about shipping without a case or gigbag. After cutting through all the bubble wrap I pulled it out from the body. Felt a little "toy-ish" to me and it worried me a bit. I pulled it out all the way and this thing was just beautiful. First thing I noticed was how thin the body wood is. Nice wood, but very very thin. Bang this thing on a hard corner of a desk and it may go right through. Maybe not, just seems thin. But the neck is a rock, solid and feels great. People have commented on cheap tuners but they seem perfectly fine to me. The inlays on the neck are fantastic. Really well done, and smooth. The inlay on the top of the body is thinner, not as nice, but still looks great. The workmanship is also very good. Maybe a few tiny blemishes but barely noticable. I only paid $122.50 for this thing, total. Deal of the century.