Gmoney
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• The wheels on the UPS truck go round and round...and the Mya-Moe is nearly at your house! What a happy day that will be! Have mucho fun with it.
    Ginny
    Hi, Gm---

I know you're dying to get your mya moe. How are you feeling about your Donaldson now that you've had time to get to know it?
    Ginny
    Gmoney, I just joined this site today and noticed you were from Al. My wife and I moved to Pigeon Forge, Tn. from B'ham. in 1976 to start a music business. Retired and sold the business in 2006. Where are you?
    ukers for christ! awesome. we should put a video or something together sometime! =D but where is your youtube account at? i couldnt find it. still figuring this site out
    Glenn, I am just getting into tea. I'mnot sure what I want or like. I do the normal green and chai and earl grey stuff. I want something that is nice to drink for a relaxing evening.
    I've seen your posts and know that you've had Mainland Mahogany & Cedar Tenors as well as the Pineapple longneck concert. If you had to pick just one, which would it be and why. My first uke is an Ohana PK-25G. I've been playing my dad's mele tenor and I think I like the neck size, so trying to narrow it down. Leaning towards cedar but don't want to regret not getting the pineapple.... any thoughts?
    yeah - couldn't resist! I wanted a long neck soprano & the price was right. The curly koa is pretty sweet & I knew that it had some intonation problems - it may have gotten some finish cracks like your Anole - and actually, I think it is really the nut needs changing - but... I bought that one & a vintage Martin 0 so I almost have my "stable" for now - until I see a good deal on a Pineapple Sunday!

Man, I'm LOVING the KoAloha Super Concert though!
    Buhahahaha!! You bought the G-String from Chris?
    I hope you like the G-string. Chris is great to work with though. I've bought from him and he has bought from me:)