Recent content by Inner Prop

1. Inner Prop

Rugby Songs

This will be a very long introduction to the question, but I'm hoping I can tell the story interestingly. First a caveat: I'm not a very good uke player. I've been playing for a couple of years but have not put much time in it, nor am I particularly talented with my fingers. I can play...
  2. Inner Prop

I did something stupid Today

I don't want to be a smarty pants, because I don't do this sort of work, but there is a product that might help with this sort of thing, if I could suggest it (just by way of trying to be helpful). Finger Cots.
  3. Inner Prop

Song Help Request Not Fade Away

I'm still a bit confused with changing keys. If you moved up so that your E was a G could you play it with G, C & F? It's a Bo Diddly beat isn't it?
  4. Inner Prop

New US Copyright Laws

There are two new bills in the US Congress right now about internet copyrights. I don't know all the particulars, but it looks like if they pass everyone who covers a copyrighted song could spend 5 years in jail. What will this do to uke videos?
  5. Inner Prop

Uke Number 2 for Christmas

I know it's a long way off yet, but my wife is going to need a lot of convincing (she just doesn't understand why anyone would need more than one ukulele). I got a Lanikai LU21 last Christmas and have played it nearly everyday since. I'm not really all that good, but I'm having fun and have...
  6. Inner Prop

Song Help Request spongebob theme chords?

Still no chords for this? I just wanted to bump the thread because I've been looking for the theme myself. I found the F.U.N. song, but not the theme, what the hey?!
  7. Inner Prop

Song Help Request Wonderful Tonight by Eric Clapton - Chord help!!!