Recent content by rustydusty

1. rustydusty

String spacing too wide

I measured all my ukes, and none of them are gonna fit... 😬
  2. rustydusty

Traveling Bridge

Gorilla glue is a joke. As a life long woodworker, I tried it a couple of times and it was extremely messy to work with (foaming up) and had poor holding power. The "yellow" wood glue should hold, but I always use the gray water resistant type...
  3. rustydusty

Uke buzz when lifting fingers - speed makes it worse what am i doing wrong?

You will improve. This is the whole point of practicing, the more times you do it, you will incrementally get better. It takes a lot of work. Sometimes I get on my wife and kids nerves because I might do a rift over and over until I get it right (or at least better)... I also practice with some...
  4. rustydusty

Help with strings, please

Is this guitar steel string or nylon...
  5. rustydusty

Amp recommendations

My "CoolMusic" 80w amp has two instrument inputs (as do lots of amps) and two vocal inputs, but only one set of controls for each channel. I'm not sure how two different artists on two different instruments are going to want to play on the same settings...
  6. rustydusty

Steel strings on a baritone ukulele...

Holy sh☆t! I plugged this into my 80 watt "CoolMusic" busking amp and this thing rocks! I actually hadn't tried this uke on the amp when it was strung with "nylon" strings as I was mainly using my Clearwater baritone with a passive pickup. It worked okay, I wasn't at all impressed with it's...
  7. rustydusty

Ukulele Rack? What are the alternatives for displaying ukuleles?

I like to hang mine on the wall. I rotate the group with other ukes, guitars, and dulcimers that I have...
  8. rustydusty

Vaseline On Machine Heads