Recent content by vahn

1. V

Would this work significantly better than a DIY p/u?

I was wondering about some of your thoughts about this item here and if you guys think the addition of the wood would give it any major improvement compared to a DIY "the shack" pickup
  2. V

Better at Guitar?

So I started playing music about a year and 3 months ago after a solid year of mastering Guitar Hero. Guitar completely replaced the game as my daily 4 hour past time and about 6 months later I discovered the uke - it seemed to be the perfect fit as it was guitar like but guitar hero controller...
  3. V

Give someone a guitalele contest

So recently I have been trying to sell my Strunal 1/4 size classical guitar. Times have been rough lately for me and my family, but honestly I feel like someone who would buy it would probably play it once and a while and let it sit as it has in its life with me. I used to use it a lot for...
  4. V

FS/T Strunal 1/4 classical guitar (guitalele)

Strunal 1/4 size Classical Guitar (Guitalele) Solid Cedar Top Tenor Scale Tuned ADGCEA w/ D'addario Pro Artes (Savarez Classical strings included) Laminated Mahogany Back and Sides Slotted Headstock Extremely tight tuners (not sure of the brand) I use this mostly for hands on transposition of...
  5. V

Saga Electric Mando kit

Has anybody used this kit http://www.sagamusic.com/catalog/details.asp?ProductID=MT-10 to build an electric solidbody uke?
  6. V

Need some help deciding

Hi so I just sold off a couple ukes lately and I have a bit of extra $$ lying around for a low end uke. I've got a tenor kala solid lacewood w/spructeop and a tenor eleuke, I'm looking for something smaller (on the aforementioned I use low G, so I'm thinking for something reentrant) I've got...
  7. V

New Mainlands?