Search results

1. M

Season 535 - Run

Thanks for hosting Andy! I've been wanting to participate lately but when I had a bit of time, I didn't find anything to fit the theme. Fortunately this weeks theme is a fertile one for my tastes. Joined by a great group of friends some of you may recognize. Bob, Mel, Chuck and Brian. Wishing...
  2. M

Hey Steve, I hope all is well! I'll take 539 if it's still available ~
  3. M

SOTU 529 "WEIGHTS AND MEASURES"

Hey Val, thanks for hosting! I hope you're doing well! Gerald and I were getting set up to play around and when he plugged in his drum machine this jazzy sounding groove was playing. I started playing the chords to Summertime and it just seemed to fit, so we decided to record it with the purpose...
  4. M

Be wary of potential scammers

This happened to me a few days ago as well. And it was the second time it's happened to me in 2022. I don't spend nearly as much time on the forum as I once did, and it's pretty rare that I post, but I do think this message/warning needs to get out there. When I first joined the forum back in...
  5. M

Installing a Pickup Jack on side of lower bout?

Thanks for positive feedback Vintage! Yes, the K&K comes with what I think of as a fairly standard Endpin that is threaded and has nuts on the inside and outside of uke to keep it from jiggling around. I also have some rubber strap locks that i'm going to put on the inside and maybe the outside...
  6. M

Installing a Pickup Jack on side of lower bout?

Not sure if this is the proper place to ask this question, but I'll give it a go. I'm interested in installing a pickup jack on the bottom side of lower bout. In this case it's a K&K Twin Spot pickup, but I imagine it would be the same regardless of the pickup used. Since there is no block there...
  7. M

Kala KA-SCAC-B baritone for sale SOLD