Search results

1. Lalz

GNUF UU Get Together?

Hiya fellow ukers! Getting ready for the Grand Northern Ukulele Festival in Huddersfield UK this weekend! Who else is going? Shall we have a UU meet up on Friday at Krabbers performance? It's at The Keys Restaurant and Coffee House at 7-9pm (free for ticket holders, 5 quid for others). Next...
  2. Lalz

Uncle Elvis in Newcastle!

I had the pleasure to attend one of Uncle Elvis's gigs tonight. What a brilliant gig that was! Great music, great laughs. Best night I've had in a long time! :rock: UU has got some really talented members.
  3. Lalz

Maso Rivera playing tiny cuatros

This video is so good, I just have to share it. Puerto Rican musician Maso Rivera playing a series of really tiny cuatros and a couple of bigger ones :) Fab!
  4. Lalz

Hip-hop (U)-bass tabs?

Hi all! I just started playing the U-Bass and am having lots of fun with it, mostly playing along my favourite hip-hop, R&B and drum-n-bass tracks. But there's only so much I can figure out by ear. So I was wondering if anyone knows of a book or website that breaks down basslines from hip-hop...
  5. Lalz

Grand Northern Ukulele Festival 2015 - Workshops announced!

Hello hello! I just got an email from GNUF (Huddersfield, Yorkshire) that they've just announced their workshops for this year's festival! http://northernuke.com/2015/workshops/ The list is brilliant, I'm planning on going to two workshops a day: Saturday: - BEN ROUSE - Ukulele Bass - AARON...
  6. Lalz

Countryman UB U-Bass

Good news! If you're in the UK, there's a couple of online shops that sell the new Countryman U-Bass! It's a pretty nice quality one, similar to Kala ones I've tried, and only costs about 150 quid at Southern Ukulele Store and Omega Music, which is much much cheaper than other similar ubasses...
  7. Lalz

OUD - Old Uke Day