Search results

1. C

Suggestions for Ukuleles for areas of Challenging Humidity

Hello I am considering making some changes to my stable of Ukuleles given I travel a fair bit and keeping everything humidified particularly during the winter keeps a person busy. I would appreciate suggestion for ukuleles that have good sound, tone and projection that would require little or...
  2. C

Opinions on Samson Meteor USB Mic

I am considering doing some audio recording during this Time of self Isolation. What are the opinions on the Samson Meteor USB Mic for accomplishing this? Is there a good program to video and audio at the same time? I have no experience with this adventure so would prefer not to have to spend...
  3. C

Kona 3 String Walking Bass

Hello all I am trying to source strings for the above instrument. I have not been able to contact Kona Bob the Luthier who created the instrument. They are nylon strings G B D. Any suggestions? Thanks for any assitance. Colemole
  4. C

Acoustic Ukulele Bass

Is there such a tihing with out a pickup and amp??
  5. C

Thoughts on a Kona 3 string upright bass

Anyone have some thoughts on a Kona 3 string upright bass made in Hawaii? Looks interesting. Supposed to be simple to play.
  6. C

Sound hole Micro tuners

Hello all Anyone have some thoughts on the D Addario NS Micro Sound Hole Tuner PW-CT-15 and PW-CT-22. I see comments the 15 clip breaks off frequently. Does the 22 have the same problem? Appreciate your opinions. Colemole
  7. C

Mobile Sheets Pro app

Hello all I have been using Mobile Sheets Pro on a tablet to store and carry around my music when traveling or jaming to avoid carrying around 10 pounds of binders. For me it works well. One challenge I have is the app keeps the songs in alphabetical order which is nice but I haven't figured...
  8. C

Another Humidity Option