Search results

1. richntacoma

What do you play when 1st asked

Depending on the person, "The Way You Look Tonight, The Ramon's "Sheen is a Punk Rocker", Lana Del Rey's "Gods and Monsters" or Neil Yong's "Out of the Blue" (Hey Hey My oh My" s
  2. richntacoma

SOLD!: Kiwaya KS-1

And random sellers from Amazon set up their ukes well, right? At Elder, this uke is $285, with tax that is into the 300s. General rule of thumb, unless you find something unethical or strange, perhaps such a comment is unneeded? Ed is also an awesome dude, and far more reliable than random...
  3. richntacoma

Has anyone bought a cheap uke overseas just to practice?

I am in Colombia right now, and am traveling with two ukes (1920 Weymann and an Outdoor uke). If anything happened to either, I would get another--I don't ever want to have a day without the joy of playing uke. Life is short--do it.
  4. richntacoma

Kamaka White Label - how old is it

I am no expert on the year, but that one looks like it is in great shape.
  5. richntacoma

Playability . Easy Playing , Easy Strumming Ukuleles ?

By far, my easiest playing uke is my Dave Talsma soprano.
  6. richntacoma

NUUD - Black Bear Soprano Koa Pineapple

Oh man, what a find. I can't wait to play this on a Sunday during uke group when I am back!!! Wow..
  7. richntacoma

Are Rosewood Tops a thing?

I recently purchased an all Rosewood (Top included) Nakanishi PM-10 Rosewood Soprano. I got to play it a few days before my trip, and I thought it was nice. The action is a wee bit high for my best, so I did not play it a ton, but I thought the tone was pretty nice and it was certainly not a...
  8. richntacoma

Mun Ebony and Ancient Sitka Tenor

That is amazing and all, but please don't let it distract you from a certain Blackwood soprano 🦄
  9. richntacoma

1950s Kamaka Soprano Sold

Well, my bump did not work! I bought it. Time for it to go to Jake Wildwood for some love and then home to Tacoma, lol.
  10. richntacoma