Search results

1. L

Admin Update on New Features, and The Name of That Thread

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️
  2. L

Review: Pono UL Terz Guitar (or Steel String Guitalele)

That is good to know about the D Ho steel string--- thank you!
  3. L

This is all very helpful— thank you!
  4. L

@Rakelele, thank you for this review, which I have just recently come across. If you would be willing, I am wondering whether you have any updates--- are you still happy with this instrument four years later, and have you played the Romero Creations version (or anything else similar, but I don't...
  5. L

SOLD [FS/FT: Magic Fluke Timber Bass (2021, fretless, flatwound strings)]

Unfortunately, no! Nashville, Tennessee.
  6. L

New Year's Day bump, for anyone who has just resolved to buy a short-scale bass this year ☺️
  7. L

I started playing ukulele in 2020 and ordered this walnut fretless Timber Bass at the end of 2021 because, as much as I was loving playing the ukulele, I was craving some lower frequencies. This bass is an absolutely beautiful instrument, but I have discovered that I don't really enjoy playing...
  8. L

SEASON 556- 1972

Happy birthday, Dave, and thank you for hosting this week, and I'm sorry I have not been around much lately! It might be summer before I return as an active participant, but I'm still hoping to catch up on some listening...
  9. L

ELI5 Romero Tiny Tenor Specs?

Mine is spalted mango, and I did get strap buttons put on. I do feel like they detract from the instrument’s looks, but I’m really glad I have them because I can get a much better sound from this one when I use a strap. If I try to hold it against my body without using a strap, the sound is...
  10. L

ELI5 Romero Tiny Tenor Specs?