Search results

1. deadpool

Sea Shanties

Was not sure where to post this so I put it here.... I am new to the whole sea shanty genre and pretty new to the uke. I've been A/Bing the uke and the guitar on a few of these songs and some questions have come into my feeble mind. I know most of the shanties are sung without accompanying...
  2. deadpool

WTB Outdoor Soprano

I live down the street from the factory, so if no one has a good deal on one, I'll just get one there. But, would like to save some $$$ if I can. Thanks!
  3. deadpool

Too Many Instruments

As the OP I agree with this. I was hoping to get only a few replies as to why I should continue to play ukulele vs mandolin, dobro, etc. But it seems the thread has taken on a life of it's own with its various tangents and all.
  4. deadpool

Too Many Instruments

So, are you proposing I buy yours or you want to buy mine? At this point mine is not on the market. It is a Kensington. Value approximates $3000. I'm in Oregon
  5. deadpool

Too Many Instruments

Thanks so much for all the replies. At this time, I don't plan on any kind of liquidation plan (sorry Mike and Besely). I enjoy playing all of the various instruments, just don't have enough time to do justice to any of them. I have put the dobros on hiatus until further notice. I've put two...
  6. deadpool

Too Many Instruments

I forgot to mention that I am compiling a list of plus/minus for each of those instruments. I will use info provided here to help with it. I like all kinds of music. I'm the least proficient on the Dobro, although I have everything memorized on it. All bluegrass on it which is not my...
  7. deadpool

Too Many Instruments

Currently I play Guitar, Mandolin, Dobro (square neck), Ukulele (all low G Tenor), and Anglo Concertina-none well. I've played guitar for 20+ years so it is not on the block, so to speak. Of the others, I need to eliminate at least one. I don't have a special attachment to any of them. I...
  8. deadpool