Search results

1. chris3794

Misi problems

Hey yo, i'm having some trouble with a misi pickup lately. I installed it just a few days after I got my uke and it's done its job for the 2+ years i've had it in there. Lately, though, it's noticeably quieter on the C string. I could even tap on the areas where the strings meet the bridge, and...
  2. chris3794

New headstock veneer?

Here is a pic of the headstock. damage is especially noticeable around the g and c string tuners, caused by lousy drill working when i swapped out my tuners last year
  3. chris3794

New headstock veneer?

Hey, i'm new to messing with my uke and all that. the face of my headstock has suffered a bunch of damage over the years and i'd like to make it vanish. would it be reasonable to get a sheet of wood, like ebony, cut it into the shape of my headstock, and glue right on top of the headstock? of...
  4. chris3794

Video Game Music (LoZ + Tetris)

for months i've been debating whether to share this with you guys, because a lot of you are excellent players and in this video... wrong notes fly everywhere! well now, i've decided to stop being a scaredy-cat and just share it. enjoy please! please
  5. chris3794

Jake Shimabukuro made me better at ukulele...?!

Hey all, I entered a contest a while back to meet Jake and i'm now in the 8 finalists! I'd appreciate if you'd take a look :) Here's the full script that I had typed out, if it interests any of you (I had to cut out and rewrite a bunch of it to meet time restrictions) I started playing...
  6. chris3794

Third Stream (partial)

I haven't put up a cover of a Jake song in a long while. Here's part of "Third Stream". I left out the ending. Please enjoy! please.
  7. chris3794

The Turtles - Happy Together (Solo Ukulele)