Search results

1. casetone2514

A Grand Northern Ukulele Festival - It's a big 'un! (UK)

OK, here it is! The website for A Grand Northern Ukulele Festival has just gone live. 12th-13th October 2013 Pontefract Town Hall Pontefract West Yorkshire Early Bird tickets are on sale now. http://www.northernuke.com/
  2. casetone2514

GNUF - Ukes in the Northern Bit of the UK

Greetings I thought I'd mention that we (meaning a good half dozen people and myself) are planning a ukulele festival in mid-late October in the North of England. We've actually talked about it a lot, met a number of times and convinced ourselves that we should build it (and people might come)...
  3. casetone2514

I am not new. I'm not even nearly new. I'm second hand but bordering on vintage.

Hi everyone. I thought I'd say "Hi" here because it is quite some time since I posted anything on UU and many of you will not know me at all. I am an enthusiastic amateur ukulele player, singer and songwriter and not particularly good at any of them. I used to do lots of cover versions of...
  4. casetone2514

Lâg Uke Tuners

Does anyone know the maker of the enclosed, geared, black tuners that Lâg use on their ukes, and, more importantly, where I can buy a set? or failing that, would the Schaller M6 mini series be appropriate for a uke?
  5. casetone2514

Back from AWOL

OK I know I'm not new here but I suspect I was forgotten and given up for dead. Been out of the uke loop for a while due to family circumstances and a disheartening run in with the copyright cops that left me feeling a bit disillusioned. Anybody visiting my Youtube channel lately will see a...
  6. casetone2514

Krabbers, UnluckyMum, Ken Middleton & casetone2514 ~ The Krab Four ~ Belper Ukefest