Search results

1. Mike $

Indian (Desi) Food!

Thanks for this. It will be a great reference. Now to find cinnamon leaves and...
  2. Mike $

Misheard Lyrics

When I was a kid...8 or 9, I always thought Whole Lotta Love by Zeppelin said "Baby You Need Cool-Aid"...I really thought that was the stupidest song in the world, because, why would someone NEED Cool-Aid? Didn't figure it out 'til I was 12 or 13, when I started playing it on guitar. Had to...
  3. Mike $

They Don't Eat Corned Beef & Cabbage on St. Patrick's Day in Ireland!!!

Anyone going to serve a traditional Irish dish for St. Patrick's day? I'm serving up my usual Guinness and Beef Stew with Irish Soda Bread and washing it all down with more Guinness, and maybe a Killian's or two. No dessert this year since I've given up sweets for lent. How about you? Happy...
  4. Mike $

A chess site are going to do an article about me.

:poop: They have a poop, but no fart emoticon. I found it to soften the blow, so to speak...
  5. Mike $

A chess site are going to do an article about me.

Alright, I've let this go as long as I could and have to say: "A chess site are going to do an article about me." A grammar site wants to interview you about your interesting new take on subject-verb agreement as well. :poop:
  6. Mike $

What is an unpopular/controversial opinion you have regarding the ukulele?

Playing fingerstyle doesn't necessarily make someone a better player than one who strums.
  7. Mike $

Today's Chuckle

A woman walked into the kitchen to find her husband stalking around with a fly swatter. "What are you doing?" She asked. "Hunting Flies" He responded. "Oh!... Killing any?" She inquired. "Yep, 3 males, 2 Females," he replied. Intrigued, she asked, "How can you tell them apart?" He responded...
  8. Mike $

StewMac Free Shipping to USA, Offer Ends Thursday.