A Heads up on inexpensive Tenor cases

Jag-Stang

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
First let me say I am a long time guitarist who has been around the block in terms of cases. I own a Calton and an Armitage and several TKL, Geib as well as assorted other cases that have gone through my hands. I am only mentioning this as not everyone can afford a Calton or a Armitage and forgive my not listing the many other top end case builders But you get the idea.
I realize I can not post something that a dealer is selling on marketplace however I bought a cheap new hardshell case for a tenor. I spotted the case a few weeks ago as I was restoring an old Gibson tenor and as it had no case. I wanted to find a newer hardshell that would protect it without breaking the bank.
while searching on Reverb I came across this
and bought one
once it arrived and it actually fit the Gibson and turned out to be a viable case in terms of looks and fit. It is also long enough to fit a 14 fret tenor. I went back to the site and asked the seller if he had more. He is selling them one at a time but has 10 in total. Not to be greedy but to be practical I bought two more as I often have projects especially tenors that