Greetings from North Wales, UK

mikef

Reaction score
Well hello UU! I'm a musician/singer-songwriter of many years currently residing in North Wales. I have recently discovered this amazing little instrument and following in the footsteps of so many others, I am completely hooked. The versatility and portability have completely won me over.

I've been playing a few months now and have already gleaned lots of useful tips lurking on UU but I thought it was time to stand up and be counted (indeed in a sudden moment of bravery I've even entered this weeks contest!).

I play a Tanglewood TU1CE which I think is a wonderful first instrument. Acoustically it sounds great and when plugged into my wee acoustic amp it has a lovely warm tone. I'm extremely pleased with it although I confess I'm already in the market for an "office uke"... just so I've got one on hand in inspiration strikes while I'm working!

So there it is... and thanks for having me! xx

hello mate and welcome aboard and well done for entering the seasons comp, loved the view from your window, anyway look forward to seeing you around the forum, all the nest from me :)

Hi and welcome from me too, it's great to have you with us! I noticed you'd done a video, looking forward to watching it as I catch up on them all! I share your appreciation of Tanglewoods - I love mine too! I think it's so good, I'm not in the market for another concert uke!

Welcome to UU. Sounds like you got bit by the uke bug. Beware, you may get strong urges to buy large number of ukuleles.

Creoso a UU - Berni ydw i. And that's about where my Welsh breaks down.

Hi Mike,

I used to live in Ffynnongroew. And my brother still lives in Prestatyn. Whereabouts are you?