Season 337: Desserts

aspieman456

Reaction score
I'm starting this seasons because I'm nervous about my first attempt at this contest.

My mom and I do a lot of baking cookies for church's homeless program at every end of the month (except for July). This is what I like to do, other than ukulele playing. I've been posting videos here, now I'm hosting this week's seasons and I'm very excited and honored to do something like this. This week's theme is my personal favorite, DESSERT.

All you have to do is find a song that has the words cakes, pies, cookies (or what the English call biscuits), or candies, especially marshmallows, lollipops, etc. either in the song title or in the lyrics itself.

Sorry, folks. No posting songs of artists with names like Cake or Humble Pie. This is my first attempt as a seasonista and I don't want to be overwhelmed or confused.

If you noticed I haven't put your videos on the playlist, please tell me and I'll rectify the situation. Working the playlist is a new task for me.

Now, for the other rules: All ukuleles must be the center of attention.
Cover songs or original works are gladly
welcome.
New songs must be recorded for this
particular contest.
Start time at 12:00am Hawaii time Sunday
morning and end at 12:00am Sunday night.
Multitracking, and collaborations are gladly
accepted.
Two songs per day is the set limit.

Prizes: None. It's just too expensive for me to mail something across the country or abroad.

Make me hungry, and good luck to all of you.

Signed.

Dave McMillin

Here's the link to the playlist:
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLt6GoZiXwSasRCwaDhaDSywFRtFl0NlSP

Last edited:
A great idea for the week, Dave ... I LOVE dessert!!!

You can also do donuts, ice cream, s'mores, cheesecake, spongecake. or anything. Forgot to add that to the rules.