Ukulele as a gift

Bamboleo

Hello!
I've been playing the guitar for a few years, but I now nothing about the ukulelele, and yet I want to buy it as a gift for my SO. It is a person who can play instruments very well (guitar music school and 7 years of experience in playing the soprano ukulelele).
I've been interested in buying the Arrius UK 1500 model. I like it very much in terms of design and overall performance, the sound is also very cool. I wanted to ask if someone had a chance to play it and could share their opinion, because these are not cheap things and I would like to be sure of a good choice before I make a final decision.
Thanks in advance!

MJB

I would suggest that whatever you get to make sure they have a good return policy. Also, insist that your SO be honest about how they feel about the instrument. If it were me I would get a gift certificate and let your SO choose the instrument.

Jerryc41

I would suggest that whatever you get to make sure they have a good return policy. Also, insist that your SO be honest about how they feel about the instrument. If it were me I would get a gift certificate and let your SO choose the instrument.

A ukulele is a rather personal item. I can't imagine anyone buying a uke for me that I would love. I would tell this person that you want to buy a uke and have your SO decide on the make and model.

RandyBonnette

Originally Posted by Bamboleo

I need to find an ukulele for a gift. Are there any good alternatives to Arrius UK 1500? I found a couple of cheap reviews on the custom writing service about types of wood and their durablity.

Hi,
There are different wood types and the prices differ correspondingly. You can consider a Pono ATSH-PC Tenor Pro-Classic Acacia or a Kumu ukulele. I bought a Kumu for my son, it's his first ukulele.

UkingViking

This is not a brand of ukulele mentioned a lot on this forum. And the specs you can Google dont cover the info you would usually find on serious ukulele vendors websites.