Pinol Flor Cocobolo Tenor Review

Status
Not open for further replies.

CiceroAnon

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
I have recently received a beautiful Pinol Flor Cocobolo ukulele. I must say that it has a really great tone and it really is fun to play. This really is one of those instruments that impresses right away, both by looks and how great it sounds. Anyone looking for an amazing instrument should definitely consider a Pinol ukulele. I am certainly happy with this purchase. Here is a short video of the sound. I have owned a number of ukuleles including some high end models, but this ukulele really shines.

It's a very nice instrument and I enjoy playing it. Thanks for taking the time to comment. :)

Hi, and congrats on your new uke.
I hope you enjoy it, have you plugged it in yet? Cocobolo wood has a very different quality when amplified.
I will do a review on mine someday after it settles in a bit. I'm still learning to adjust to the fretboard.

Last edited:
No, I don't have pick up in it, but it does sound great unplugged. You should post a clip of yours plugged in. Cocobolo has a very nice tone.

I will someday. I have no idea how to make videos, being tech un-savvy. I can barely answer a call on my cellphone!

Okay, this is my impression of my instrument and I like it. I go by playability and sound.

Okay, this is my impression of my instrument and I like it. I go by playability and sound.

I like the sound. And if you like it, that is all that matters.
Thanks for sharing your video and I really enjoyed your playing style.
Have fun with your new uke.

I saw this review on the forum and it gave me a positive vibe of Pinol. I see negative opinions about the name and not about the quality or sound.

http://forum.ukuleleunderground.com/showthread.php?102418-Pinol-baritone-uke-review