When good playing goes bad

ionian

Reaction score

I'm a guitarist still getting used to the ukulele - I thought I'd play a few things I've been practising recently, but of course, things didn't go quite to plan.

Featuring (eventually) my own arrangements of:
To be with you - Mr Big
Romeo & Juliet - Dire Straits

The final versions are a little rough around the edges, but I hope you enjoy the process...

HaHa! We've all been there my friend. I've cursed and sworn at my ukes, guitars and yes, pianos, sooooooo many times over the years I've lost count.
I always seem to play things REASONABLY well until I press the 'record' button after which I can't seem to do anything right!
The finished result was good though, so well done for sticking with it.
I think you'll get the hang of these smaller instruments quite quickly.
I'll pop over now and take a look at your YouTube channel...

Ah,the "observed " effect,or the "red light syndrome".....still go there evry time I press record.

Many of us are just too scared to record ourselves and publish it for all the world to see. What if we could all appreciate the guts to do that a bit more. Maybe we would grow in confidence to do just that. Therefore, a pat on your back or shoulder:)

Many of us are just too scared to record ourselves and publish it for all the world to see. What if we could all appreciate the guts to do that a bit more. Maybe we would grow in confidence to do just that. Therefore, a pat on your back or shoulder:)