Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Book titles?

Post Book titles?

Hi all - total noob - first post...
    Short intro: built a wooden sailboat a few years ago, bought a uke a few weeks ago and love the little thing, have tools and offcuts (Western Red Cedar, Honduras Mahogany, Sitka Spruce) and am totally envious of everyone on the forum who has built a uke...but...I can't get Hana Lima Ia shipped to Canada. Any other manuals around that deal with ukuluthierology...ukuluthieritis...you know, that virus that you're all infected with? (I see that Chuck (Moore) recommends Cumpiano's guitar manual but that might discourage me until I get at least one under my belt) Thanks in advance.

I'd be willing to order a copy from Hana Lima Ia and then ship it to you for whatever the cost is to me.
    “Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.” -Berthold Auerbach

Kanile`a Custom T Walnut Tenor "Luana"
    DeVine Maple Concert "Momi"
    Flea Custom Sinker Redwood Concert "Nahele"
    Kanile`a Custom Koa Concert "Joy" (just visiting)

Quote Originally Posted by CINTAMANI View Post
    I can't get Hana Lima Ia shipped to Canada.
    Did they change their selling/shipping policies? I ordered one last year (ummm... haven't built anything yet )from them and I don't remember having any problems getting to the GTA.

thanks for the instant replies...I was just in the shop copying the profile of my cordoba to see how many ukes I can make - ha! cpatch - thanks, and yes, but let me see if rubbertoe knows something I don't first - I was just going by their website - I figured they didn't want to mess around with international shipping or something.
    I shudda menshuned zwell: furst forum posting speriense.

a thousand pardons - how could I have missed it - they certainly do ship internationally. I'll order one tomorrow. To press my luck just a little more...any other titles?