Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: NUD -New 2016 KoAloha Concert (Final Update)

Default NUD -New 2016 KoAloha Concert (Final Update)

As some of you may know, a couple of weeks ago I purchased a used KoAloha from the forums. I was unhappy with the re-finish job someone applied to it so I emailed KoAloha to see if I could pay to have it fixed. Anyways, without getting into detail of what happened, I just wanted to show my brand new KoAloha concert! It's the 2016 version with the abalone headstock and all. I am at a loss for words. It is better than anything I could have hoped for. I've been dreaming of owning a KoAloha since I first started and this more than makes up for what happened a couple of weeks ago. I'm a horrible photographer and I can't seem to get it's true color when I take a picture, but the top is much darker than the pictures show. It's INSANELY shiny, I can't believe it. I can't take a picture without getting a reflection in it. The wood grain is stunning in person also, and it's hard to capture it on camera fully. Don't even get me started on the sound. Hands down the best sounding uke I've ever played, even better than the 2003 KoAloha I had with the finish problems. Build date - February 2016

Here are some pics!
    IMG_2848.jpgIMG_2825.jpgIMG_2827.jpgIMG_2820.jpg

After a bit of editing, the first picture now looks accurate to how it looks in person. The natural light just makes it look so much lighter.

I did a little unboxing video, basically for myself if I ever wanted to go back and watch it. I always wished I did one for my first uke so I could relive the moment I opened it, so I'll upload that shortly.