Do you ever play ukulele?

cml

Reaction score
EDIT:The title was meant as a fun question, and not a negative one...I realised it might come off that way later. Sorry! Still interested in in your replies though :D

Lately, because I've been so caught up in building, I've found that I havn't had the time to play uke for about a week! That's probably a first since I started playing :eek:. It got me thinking though, how ofter do you luthiers and other hobbyists actually play the ukulele?

Have a nice day!
//Carl-Michael

Last edited:
I play every day. Maybe only one song, but I do play every day, usually at least 30 minutes.

I play every day. Maybe only one song, but I do play every day, usually at least 30 minutes.

Minimum for me too ^^^.

Otherwise, typically 2-3 hrs per day, but not all at once and instead spread out over the course of the day.

There have been a few days in the past year, most in this month where I could not play because of 'reasons', and on those days it felt like I had a pebble in my shoe all day long, i.e., something was 'off'...all day...

Now that my finger has healed, I play/practice daily for at least 45 minutes. Most evenings I'll thumb strum with the TV on (usually more entertaining than what's on the tube!) I have my music stand to the side of the couch for easier use.

There was a time I realized I was spending more time shopping for, reading and writing about and repairing ukuleles than I did playing. I was horrified. All that has since changed.

I know this is in the building thread - but I don't always play everyday. :cool:

It tends to come in fits & starts, usually I will find something that I want to learn to play, or find something to play for the Seasons, & I work on it off & on for a few days, then I seem to take a rest, maybe a day, maybe two, then off I go again. :)

But then, I'm not your average uker! ;)